Research and Scholarship Entities


Rhodes bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台 recognises the value that research and scholarship entities contribute to the intellectual environment, the reputation, and the competitiveness of the bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台. The framework below is intended to give support, encouragement, and formal recognition to Institutes, Centres, Units, Groups, Chairs and Affiliates as integral components of the bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台's overall research, teaching and community engagement responsibility.

Research and Scholarship Entities Framework


Submissions for new research and scholarship entities are made to the Institutional Planning Committee via Faculty Board or other forum as appropriate to the entity. Please refer to the Research and Scholarship Entities Framework before making a submission.

The suggested format and proposal submission guidelines for proposing the establishment of a research or scholarship entity is found here....Establishment of Research and Scholarship Entities

Affilates and Institutes

Albany Museum

National English Literary Museum (NELM)

South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON)

South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity (SAIAB)

Rhodes bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台 Research Institutes and related entities 

African Centre for Ocean Governance (ACoG)

Allan Gray Centre for Leadership Ethics (AGCLE)

Biomedical Biotechnology Research Unit (BioBRU)

Biopharmaceutical Research Institute (BRI)

Biotechnology Innovation Centre (BIC)

Catchment Research Centre

Centre for Biological Control

Centre for Chemico- and Biomedicinal Research (CCBR)

Centre for Economic Journalism in Africa (CEJA)

Centre for Higher Education, Research, Teaching and Learning (bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台)

Centre for Postgraduate Studies (CPGS)

Centre for Radio Astronomy Techniques and Technologies (RATT)

Centre for Social Development (CSD)

Centre for the Study of Democracy (CSDem)

Confucius Insitute (CI)

Dictionary Unit for South African English (DSAE)

DST/Mintek Nanotechnology Innovation Centre (NIC) for Senors

Electron Microscope Unit (EMU)

Environmental Learning Research Centre (ELRC)

First Physical Theatre Company

Highway Africa Centre

Institute for Environmental Biotechnology Rhodes bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台 (EBRU)

Institute for Nanotechnology Innovation (INI)

Institute for Social and Economic Research (ISER)

Institute for the Study of the Englishes of Africa (ISEA)

Institute for Water Research (IWR)

International Library of African Music (ILAM)

Isikhumbuzo Applied History Unit (IAHU)

Neil Aggett Labour Studies Unit (NALSU)

Public Service Accountability Monitor (PSAM)

Research Unit on Iron and Manganese Ore Deposits (PRIMOR)

Rhodes bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台 Law Clinic

Rhodes bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台 Mathematics Education Project (RUMEP)

RU Bioinformatics Unit Centre (RUBi)

Rural Fish Project

Sol Plaatje Media Leadership Institute

Southern Ocean Group (SOG)

Telkom Centre of Excellence in Distributed Multimedia

UBOM Theatre Company

Unit for Humanities at Rhodes bck体育app_bck体育官网下载-二维码平台 (UHURU)

Unilever Centre for Environmental Water Quality

Unit for Media Research in the Global South

Unit of Zimbabwean Studies in the Department of Sociology

Last Modified: Fri, 29 Sep 2023 09:45:34 SAST